Motivation

Motivation is a very fickle thing. When I’m gung-ho about doing something, I focus my energy into what I am doing and feel unstoppable. This feeling grinds to a halt when I lose my inspiration, my goals, and my confidence in writing.

Writing has been a challenge the past couple of months. I will start a blog, then be afraid that it’s not good enough. That I’m not doing my blog justice. That I will fail. On the other hand, I want so badly to share my adventures and give you all a piece of my world.

I know it’s been a while, but I am hoping this entry will drive me back into writing. How do you stay inspired when you’re struggling? Feel free to comment below!

 

One thought on “Motivation

  1. Jessie

    When I get stuck in a rut with AltCtrl, I ask myself what’s going on in the music scene that would be of interest to our readers. Is an out-of-town band playing in our area soon? Are any local/national bands releasing new material we can review? Etc. I think it’s important to figure out what your blog’s mission is, which will lead you to your audience — and hence, topics to write about.

    Like

Leave a Reply

